Have you ever cold emailed to CEO of a big company?

seokey
1 min readJan 1, 2022

Yes. This is exactly how I made my first start-up worth a $50,000,000 exit / acquisition in 12.5 months.

I had no money to make the next payroll. The VCs had all pulled out. I had one Big Elephant Customer, but I needed another. I had signed a $750,000 full-recourse promissory note to the VCs that pulled out and pledged my (ok, our) house and all my savings, and it was all going to go down the tubes.

I could email and called the CEO of a Huge Fortune 100 Company.

I told him crisply and cleanly why I could completely change the trajectory of his largest business segment — and exactly why.

We got the meeting.

We closed them, at least for a small first deal. The VCs came back.

We closed the VC money in 2 weeks.

I did not believe it was possible.

But I was desperate. I had one payroll cycle to make it happen. My life savings were pledged away. And our house.

12.5 months later, we were acquired for $50,000,000.

https://bit.ly/3dqgD4G

--

--

seokey
0 Followers

Best tutorial for beginners. Learn online for free.